Marionb

By Marionb

Don't Forget Me!

Well, I had thought I had pretty much run out of different birds in my back yard to photograph as blips..until this little guy showed up today!  So, here it is - one more bird blip! And then, my daughter called this morning to let me know that warblers have been spotted in my area..and if I am quick and find the right spot, I can still get a chance to see them as they pass through. So, that is my next challenge!  "Hard to spot", she said, "but get your binoculars out and go hunting!" As much as I love birds,  I have never been a real birdwatcher, but I can see the attraction. With all this pandemic time to spend in my back yard in the spring when the birds are so active, and to visit the local beaches and marshes where all the waterfowl hang out, I am hooked. Let the hunt begin! There is a world of birds out there waiting to be blipped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.