I Saw The Sun Going Down...

...But Will I See The Moon? 

Tonight is the Flower Blood Moon Total Eclipse and a few minutes ago I went out to look and could see the huge full moon ever so clearly, but within minutes, it was smothered by cloud, but I am hoping it will re-emerge ....What a treat that would be...I will check again at 10:30 at which point the umbra will start to fall on the moon...fingers crossed..Then again at 11:30 when the totality starts, when the moon will look a reddish colour? I do not have my hopes up too high as that cloud cover looks pretty extensive...

A lunar eclipse would make today pretty special, n'est-ce pas? Other than that, it will have been a day spent mostly chatting and catching up on the phone or FaceTime with friends and family  and, of course, doing some reading - oh yes and digging dandelions out of the lawn and thistles out of the garden...nothing much to report..but an eclipse? Wow..that would be worth a posting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.