Not a Lunar Eclipse...

But I Did See It!  

Well, at least part of it...And wish I had a photo of it to post! But alas, that was "pas possible" with my basic cameras!  BUT..I had a perfect view from my front porch...Unfortunately there is a street light at the end of my driveway and I am in an urban area so the fact that I could see anything at all was a real surprise. And on top of that, there was a cloud cover!.. 

But I saw enough - At the point where the shadow was about half way across the moon, the sky cleared off enough that I could sit and watch the moon gradually becoming a sliver and then disappear totally behind a reddish glow.. Awesome! Then, it was as if the lights went out.. and everything disappeared behind the clouds! ..Gone! Nothing. Nada...but oh what a night! How lucky I was! 

Today was a rainy day spent mostly indoors with only feeble and unsuccessful attempts to take photos in my back yard.. At the end of the day, as I did not have a single photo worthy of posting, I had to do something, so I picked one that was especially unworthy, downloaded an app and turned it into a painting to disguise its flaws. 

Unfortunately, it seems the app company likes to advertise upon one's edited photo..... unless you relent and make an "in-app purchase" that allows you to remove it? Oh, I have so much to learn...  but I did create a blip...and I hope the "advertising" is not against any Blipfoto rules! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.