Out

After a slow start, chatting to A while we were both in bed, I decided to try and get out for some fresh air. Managed to walk down to town, planning on a coffee then walk home. Surprised at how many shops/cafes weren’t open before 10, but had a wander and got some steps in. When I finally sat outside with my coffee and scone the sun was out and it was quite warm, but clouds arrived on my way back. Collected the painting I’d put in for framing before Christmas and bought some things for dinner, but then spent a lot of the afternoon on the sofa. Definitely a bit better...didn’t need as many drugs and although I wasn’t sure I could make it back up the hill from town I was pleased I did as I feel less flattened by the cold.
Long chats with R and then with VickyG later, then finished my binge watching of New Amsterdam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.