If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Pasqueflower (Pulsatilla vulgaris "alba")

I am going to start with a rant.  Sorry!   Why on earth provide a box that looks as if it will take at least 75 characters and limit what you can put in to about 2/3 of that.  I wanted to call this Pasqueflower seed head ( Pulsatilla vulgaris "alba" )  No chance even stripping it down to the bare minimum of spaces I couldn't complete the title I wanted.  Rant over.

This afternoon I decided to, as Kanyl would put it "scalp the grass".  As I was putting the mower away I felt the first drops on my bald patch.  By the time I was inside and the kettle on the heavens had opened.  Fortunately had had a wander round the garden blipping before I started on the grass.  The texture of this seed head against the blue pot appealed to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.