Kinder Scout Trespass Walk

My friend Rachel is joint owner of Peak Walking Adventures and she's guiding a series of walks in return for donations to a choice of Peak District causes. Today I joined her for a walk following the Kinder Scout Trespass Walk route of 1932. My Ramblers group were to have done this walk but Covid-19 got in the way!

We began from Bowden Bridge Quarry carpark in Hayfield in strong sunshine, but gradually the clouds gathered and before we reached Kinder Downfall it was raining and shortly there was a clap of thunder and quite a hailstorm. I was glad I'd put my over trousers on, but a few of our party didn't. It's true that they're not especially nice to wear, but they make a massive difference to warmth and comfort.

Lunch was wet and taken quickly, see extra, and then on we went with the rain gradually stopping and the sky clearing. 

We smelled the coffee van before we arrived back at the cars and Rachel kindly bought our group a drink, it was very welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.