Back blip from Wednesday’s walk.

It was such a lovely morning yesterday and my cold finally seemed to have buzzed off, that we set off early for a walk.
It felt so good to be out under the wide skies walking through fields.
May has been so unpredictable for weather.
After lunch I spent the time in the garden in warm sunshine. I actually managed to mow the grass as it was dry enough. We now have a cordless mower with a rechargeable battery. It is so much easier to use. No need to plug it in and then have the wire trailing all over the place, being a long garden. It’s quite liberating!
I had a conversation with our next door neighbour, Rose, who was in her garden, when I was up by the summerhouse. The hedge ends there and it is the just rest of the wire fence.
She told me she had been to the dentist in Sutton, about a mile or so from here, and had been caught in a cloudburst!
We had seen no rain all day to speak of, just a few spits and spots on our way back from our walk, that didn’t even merit wearing a hood.
Sometimes weather can be very localised.
After all that fresh air and sunshine, with the longer walk earlier, I kept dozing off after tea! So was ready for bed by 8.30pm having some supper.
Today’s weather is back to grey skies and forecasted rain.
I thought a sunny photo would be better.
If was also a lovely thought that in 4 weeks time we will be back on the Lizard in Cornwall, once again! Weather or no weather, I love being there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.