Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Marjorie plays Messiaen

I rested all morning, apart from the essential household tasks. This was me being a good patient for once! Arth has been comfortable as long as I provide him with regular paracetamol!

This afternoon, the other Marjorie came. Our conversation ranged far and wide. It's always very stimulating.

I had sent her a link to an article about a painting by Mary Cassatt of a mother and child. Marjorie had brought piano music by Messiaen. Two of the pieces were about Mary and Jesus. One was Mary's singing to the baby in the womb. The final piece was based on "This is my beloved Son". We sat spell bound in our own live music concert.

Marjorie has not been able to play to other people during lockdown so this was very special for us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.