Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lilacs!

Last year, because of our very late snow and freezing temperatures, the trees and lilacs didn't bloom.  I guess that's why I appreciate them so much this year.  I don't think the lilacs have ever had such beautiful perfume!  The extra are the ones at my neighbor's house.  She has more blossoms but their fragrance isn't as strong - still wonderful, though. :-)  Thank you to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

Today is my sweet Becky's birthday.  We had plans for the day but she got stuck with a work project even though she had the day off.  While I'm waiting for her to finish, I thought it would be a good time to get my blip posted.  We're all going out for sushi later so I probably wouldn't have time after that anyway.

Becky just called, perfect timing!  She'll be here in 10 minutes. I am grateful that she's been my best friend for the past 42 years! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.