New reality day 299

Surprise!

Another picture of our backyard. And this time the long white fence is off. There's still one long white fence between us and neighbors on the right hand side of this picture, which we will replace. We have talked about it with our neighbors and they are fine with it. It's rotten fence and it will need to be replaced latest in a few years. So we are actually saving them some money paying it all by ourselves.

But, I did spend all day working on the backyard.

My husband also made me a fenced area to grow vegetables. Fenced so the dogs won't go into that area to pee on them. I didn't have time to replant anything to those areas, but hopefully tomorrow after work. I have another 6 am start at work coming up. But I'll be off by 12:05, so hopefully I have energy left to continue at the backyard. Perhaps even show you the veggie growing area. It's not pretty yet, but hopefully it will be before next winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.