Saved

The yellow flag iris had taken a real battering in the front border, this stem at right angles to the clump so I cut it and brought it indoors. The detail in this blooms is incredible, the more you look, the more you see. I did the housework, the light coming in through the lounge doorway looked good, so I stopped cleaning, grabbed the camera, & had a play around with the vase of iris. Took quite a few images, put the camera away and got back to the housework. Housework done, I fetched the newspaper, bought stamps for Mum, posted her letter, then back home.
I spent the best part of the day in the greenhouse, dodging the rain. I laundered the bedding & towels, seeing as the skies were brightening, pegged the washing out, it rained on & off all afternoon. .. I cut back my Marmaris  zonal pelargoniums, used the cuttings to fingers crossed make new plants, pricked out daucus, French marigolds, Mysotis I think, although I'm not sure, they were in the same seed tray as the F marigolds. Potted on some succulents, moved them out from the greenhouse, potted on the tomatoes, plus a few other bits.
Stopped for lunch part way through the plant faff. Hubby went ape at me for paying for the newspaper with my debit card ..... I give up!!! Another reason to spend time in the greenhouse ...................
I did get one positive result from today .. I texted my brother this morning asking if he could by Mum's on his way home from work to look at the washing machine ... I got a reply ...A-MAZ-ING!!!! He's going to Mum's ... not sure when .... he did'nt commit. BINGO!!! He went this afternoon, AND left me a message saying there was nothing wrong with the washing machine. I don't understand .. Never mind. he's been, looked, & got back to me. THAT IS A RESULT! Mum rang a little later telling me that Rog had been. :-D

It's beautiful outside now. Time for me to make dinner.

Thanks to laurie54 for hosting Mono Monday

Mono Monday 'S'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.