A Trip Out

I was up early this morning to get the car to the garage to find out what the problem with the hands-free controls was.
It was glorious - and warm - when I left. I nearly didn't take a coat.
Within a couple of miles there was solid grey in the sky with a wonderful rip across it with the sun shining through it (and underneath the blanket) but I wasn't in any sort of position to get a picture.
But I did stop south of Leadburn to get the low level clouds.
My word it was freezing with a wind that could you in half.

I arrived in Peebles a few minutes before the garage was officially open so went for a short walk along the river half a dozen slightly abstract shots of the weir (the others are there too). Unfortunately the Dipper didn't hang about long enough for me to get a few decent shots.

It took no time to get the courtesy car and I was home in time for breakfast.

Late morning I got a call to say that nothing could be found wrong with the car.
Obviously it was something to do with my stupidity.
When I got back to the garage I was told that everything had been checked physically and electronically. They had even connected and iphone and a Sony the check if they worked (they did)  -- But they knew that some Iphones and Sonys had had the same problem after they had had updates. I was able to work out that my phone (not either of those makes) had had a couple of updates about the time I first noticed a problem. That would account for it - but not for the fact the system was now working. However, SWMBO had been trying to find out about the a warranty extension on my phone last night and it did some updating (nothing major) during that. So whatever she (or the phone) did sorted the problem ... and it is sorted because some young lad from the workshop who knows about these things was sent out with me to make sure that everything was set up and connecting with my phone. It was.

On the way home I used the hands free to phone SWMBO and ask her to get the kettle on and to have a lifebuoy ready ....... the heavens had opened and visibility was almost zero. Needless to say, by the time I got home there was nothing and the roads were dry - the rain line was very well defined. The pot of tea was ready though and very welcome.


EDIT  --  Managed to catch the sun just as it vanished ..... half a dozen shots Over Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.