An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Eyes down...

Backblipped 25.05.21

Having finished H's sister's painting, I moved on to my next commission.  This time a thistle and a bee, something I've painted many times before so should be easy.  You would think...

This painting is for a woman from the village I grew up in.  She saw a painting on my FB page last year and asked it it was sale.  Sadly it wasn't, mainly because it was literally a little throw-away paint sketch on a piece of card.  I'd painted it when testing colours for a proper painting.  It didn't even  exist any more other than as a pic on FB.  So I am trying to recreate it.  Hmmmm.....it's proving tricky!  lol

After much faffing and frustration I have decided to paint two versions.  A loose, straight from the paintbrush version and one that has an under-sketch.  By the time I had sorted out the colours and created the sketch I'd had enough for the day.  Will attempt the more formal painting tomorrow.

Dinner then planned to watch the new photography programme on BBC4 but I dozed off!  Will watch it tomorrow.  Hope it's better than that Master of Photography programme. It was rubbish! 

PS These eyelashes aren't mine...they're for the Chookie Birdies!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.