carliewired

By carliewired

A Brief Stop

On my way to the 
grocery store, I stopped to
release one more heart

~ carliewired

Official sunrise is now just before 5 AM. It is a challenge to get out there to catch the first rays. 

I needed to shop for groceries this morning. The store opens at 7 for seniors, so I left a few minutes early so I could leave a heart (#32) along the Rivers Trail. I stopped at the Schubert Drive Lookout on the North Thompson River. It is a very small park maintained by the city. Perennials are in bloom. I caught them just after the underground sprinklers had shut off. Our local Rotary club has provided a covered area with benches so one can watch the river comfortably in all weather.
 
Today is our break in an otherwise damp week. We had a low overnight of 13 C and we look forward to a high of 24 C today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.