Pioneer Boat Launch

It's another day
of better-than-expected
sunny, bright weather! 

~ carliewired

I was a slug this morning. I woke up several times and squinted at the bit of light around my windows, rolled over and went back to sleep. According to the weather report, I had no expectations of a decent morning. When I finally got up at 7, I was quite shocked to see a pleasant day! 

I took my time leaving the house. I enjoyed my coffee first. Then headed off to Pioneer Park in the downtown. I had no idea it would be so difficult to get to this morning. There's construction and detours no matter which way I turned. 

I walked down to the boat launch to see what I could see. I met this handsome stranger all keen to play fetch in the water. (The owner seemed rather nice too.) The river level has come up considerably since I last was here. I thought I could get a shot of the Red Bridge but not from the boat launch today. The dog owner said I could walk around the river's edge to my left and I took him at his word. He was correct! I tiptoed along in my Birkenstocks, got a shot of the bridge, then a shot of the South Thompson River to the east. It was all bright and beautiful this morning. I walked into Pioneer Park to leave my quilted heart on a fence post. Then, I headed home through all the construction zones again. 

I'm home for the day. I have a painting class with my daughter for Friday and Saturday this week so I must gather up my materials. I hope I have the focus and the energy to see this class through to the end. 

Our day is a mix of sun and cloud with a high of 21 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.