carliewired

By carliewired

82 F/ 28 C

A spring morning with
the promise of sunshine and
warm temperatures

~carliewired

I was slow out of the gate this morning, leaving home after 7:30 for the wetlands at Tranquille. 

What was calving grounds earlier this year is now a temporary lake as the river overflow has expanded the wetlands. I made a panorama but could not fit in the broad expanse of the flooding. Geese and ducks are very happy with the expansion. 

I drove to the end of the road to discover several photographers lurking around the osprey's nest. Their mega lens were pointed at the trees around the nesting location on a tall pole. They were each very intent on their purpose. I thought it best to get away as soon as possible. I took a shot looking across the wetlands to the east and my mountains, then got a shot across the wetlands south towards the river. There is an amazing amount of water spread out.  

I picked up my breakfast on the way home. I'm in for the day with my feet up.

 Meanwhile, my obnoxious neighbour is setting up for another garage sale for this weekend. I won't be getting peaceful enjoyment of my home until it is done. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.