LACELEAF

The Abstract Thursday challenge today is " simplicity ".  I took a shot of one of the leaves on my Anthurium Laceleaf and did a bit of processing.   Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Musical link - Last LEAF by Joan Baez

I went to The Metrocentre today.  Ive more or less decided which dress I'm going to wear for Neils wedding so today I was looking for accessories. ( Jacket/shoes/handbag ) I wasn't too successful.  I did find a jacket in TK Maxx.  The changing rooms weren't open  but I did try it on and it looked OK.    Couldn't find a handbag or shoes/sandals in there so I moved on to Deichmann.  Found a nice pair of sandals I liked but they didn't have my size.  Then to Clarks.  What a disappointment.  Hardly anything in there at all to choose from so I was in and out in a couple of minutes.  Next to House Of Frazer where I did see a nice bag but it was very expensive.  As I probably won't use the bag again I don't want to pay a lot.  Then to River island, Next, Accessorize and M & S.  Nothing suitable.  I will go to Newcastle sometime and hit the shops there and I will also keep looking online.

The Metrocentre was busy in parts and it got more crowded as time went on.  The place didn't seem to be as well cared for as it used to be - maybe they have cut back on staff.  There were escalators that weren't working, toilets out of order, a toilet with no lock, a toilet where the floor was swimming with water ( or worse ) some shops with no changing rooms open and so many shops closed down for ever.  Its certainly not the thriving shopping centre that it used to be.

I was out of the house for 4 hours and of course I had to wear a face mask for the whole time .... on the buses and all around the Metrocentre.  I was go glad to get it off when I got back home at 6pm..

Steps today - 9,595

CORONA CLASSIC - Alizbar - Last fallen leaf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.