carliewired

By carliewired

Below Mt. Peter

The ugly past has
reared its head for all to see...
It is sickening

~ carliewired

News this week of the discovery of the remains of some 215 native children on the grounds of this former residential school has stunned me. 

I wrote a little about this set of buildings in my January 12/21 blip. At this time we have little detail as the investigation is ongoing. The facility and its grounds are closed to the public. 

Having worked with children for more than half of my life, it is shocking and sickening that so many indigenous children would go 'missing' and remain unaccounted for. 

I was up early and out just after 6 AM. We had a low of 8 C overnight. Today, we have sunshine with a projected high of 25 C. I will be keeping company with my sewing machine for the rest of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.