carliewired

By carliewired

Thunderheads

The sky looks as though
a thunderstorm is brewing
- perhaps rain today!

~ carliewired

I was up all too early this morning, my usual 4 AM. I made a pot of coffee and waited to see what the sky looked like at sunrise. It became a disappointing grey, so I decided to roll back into bed to claim some more sleep. Up again at 9 AM to see a totally different view - sunshine! 

I did a quick drive around McArthur Island. On the river's edge there were marmots of all sizes popping up all over and scrambling around everywhere. They are rather cute, appealing little creatures. People come prepared to feed them in spite of the dire warnings posted by the city. I can only hope what the marmots are offered is well within the range of suitability. This lady is offering something orange. Might I hope it is a carrot? 

I've left my quilted heart #33 along the Rivers Trail on McArthur Island. 

I noticed the clouds piling up in the east above my mountains. The weatherman has posted a risk of thunderstorms for late this afternoon. I must get downtown to the art store before it happens. 

We had a low of 9 C overnight and can look for a high of 21 C today. This weekend we can expect the temperatures to start going up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.