Anole

Mr Anole Lizard strutting his stuff and showing off.

Kent was working this morning so I went out into the backyard and emptied the birdbath and sat it in the sun to dry. I then emptied the fountain, scrubbed it, refilled it and added algicide With the birdbath dry, I scrubbed it and then touched up the paint on the orange koi fish.

Unfortunately I got much hotter than I realized. Ugh. I had a shower to cool down.

I actually did some dusting in the living room until Kent came home when we then did a bit of grocery shopping.

Once everything was put away it was very evident that the over heating in the morning was rough on me and that I wasn’t fit to do much in the way of lunch making. We had hot dogs!

I then got a small packet ready to send to my niece with a WalkMS Wooly Bonnet and a couple of tubes of neosporin ointment as well as a packet to my Mum with some seasoning that supposed to taste like bacon that she wanted and a reusable pod for her Tassimo coffee maker.

I then vegetated until bedtime as my body is obviously not happy with me right now. Oh well. Tomorrow is another day.

Take care of yourself and each other XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.