Bluetit chick

Last week I blipped an adult bluetit exiting its nest in the lifebelt. Such a delight to hear and then see the chicks. Here's one at the front of the queue for grubs. I didn't stay too long as I didn't want to spook the parents. Those chicks need to be fattened up.

Beautiful sunny day. Really hot and a pleasure to be in the garden. Our little grandson is here. We filled the paddling pool (or the Paddington pool as he seems to call it) but he's not that bothered. He's just enjoying going up and down the path on or in various vehicles with time in the sandpit in between. He's in that toddler state of having sand stuck all over his suncream. I predict a bath later on.

Thank you so much for the generous response to my blip of the haar yesterday. It's on page 1 of the populars and I'm thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.