Fiery Sunrise

Took this as the sun rose this morning SOOC. Last relaxed moment of the day. I hadn't bothered to check for water damage down in my pool room. After taking this pic I walked into the lounge to where the stairs are down to the poolroom and I couldn't believe the smell coming up the stairs. Down I went straight into water that had obviously been there for four days. I was so upset , rang my son who is two hours away and he said he would be straight up. 
My sister arrived and then my son and daughter in law and what a day we had. IT WAS SO DISTRESSING . Insurance people have been and will be back in the morning with driers etc. Lot of stuff a write off. My son had truck and trailor so a lot of stuff now stored up at my sisters, a lot of stuff he took home to put in his dump. He is a pretty ruthless character so some went that probably shouldn't have. But gee was I glad to see them. Nothing like having family around when things go wrong
I am exhausted from the last two days. Will need another holiday when it is all over.  Blip on the back burner yet again 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.