Isle Of Wight Day 4 - Carisbrooke Castle

Wednesday
After all the rain of the last few days I woke up to blue sky and sunshine this morning. I headed off for a walk just before 6am. I walked down to the little ford near the campsite and then walked up the hill to Carisbrooke Castle. I walked all the way round the castle walls and then through the fields back to the campsite.

What a glorious day and it was set to be beautiful ALL day! Which of course meant only one thing - it was the day I had to return home. Thankfully I was in no rush this morning as I had booked a ferry at 1230. So I was able to eat breakfast outside in the sun at long last and then slowly get packed up and ready to go.

A friend of mine - another Alphard owner - was in Southampton for a couple of days visiting his daughter, so we mad a mini ‘Alphard Meet’ at Mayflower park right next to the ferry terminal. We each made our own lunch and caught up with news for the next hour or two. We said our goodbyes and before driving home I had a cheeky ice-cream from the Scooby-Doo ice-cream van. It’s a tradition when visiting that park in Southampton! (Here and here)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.