GONE TO SEED

I had a phone call last night from C, Gladder's wife and my Tai Chi teacher so we decided that we needed a coffee, cake and a catch up, so we agreed to meet up at Leven's Kitchen this morning.

So at 10.00 am there we were queuing to get into the cafe.  Not a big queue it was only because they had only just opened at that tme.

There were loads of people going into the gardens and probably the Hall,, everyone being good at socially distanced though and wearing masks when needed to.

The cafe became fairly busy but not bad until at 12.20 when we decided it was getting very busy and we ought to release our seat (which was in a great place to away from other people).   A wonderful chat and of course, being Levens lovely coffee and a gorgeous raspberry and lemon drizzle cake for me (half of which came home as it is too big for me).

Caught this lovely young blue tit on our feeder so grabbed the Lumix to get a zoom in on him, but I had to shoot through the window 'cos if I'd opened it I know he would have fled.

Thank you all so much for you kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's bumble on aqualegia photo, very much appreciated.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe.  I do get the impression that everyone has just forgotten that there is still a virus out there, we still need to be cautious and careful that's all.  

See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.