RIP DAMARIS HAYMAN

Damaris Hayman, 91 years old, was a British Actress and played Miss Olive Hawthorne (hence the photo, I thought it appropriate), a white witch in for me, one of the best 3rd Doctor Who stories from the original series, The Daemons,  This was filmed entirely on location in Aldbourne, Wiltshire where I have strong family connections all around that area, so it's extra special to me.  Damaris was in many films and is a face that many British blippers would recognise, she was also in The Belles of St Trinians.  In the extras is a photo of yours truly with her actually taken in Aldbourne at Jon Pertwee's last ever convention.

I was lucky enough to meet her a few times and she was as eccentric as Miss Hawthorne, wonderful lady.

This morning I had my usual Friday Tai Chi session, much needed and appreciated.  Then I had to dash into town to get my new glasses fitted and picked up.  Grange was fairly busy but not horrendously so.

G had a rough night last night due to his postnasal drip condition kicking in a lot and then not being able to breathe, so he's taking it steady today.  

G also had an email yesterday inviting him to book an earlier appointment for his 2nd covid jab, so after a bit of a to do we managed to do that and now it has been brought forward just 10 days and he will be having his 2nd jab on Saturday - yeah.

I've just noticed a tractor out in the middle of The Bay (tiny dot from here) so obviously preparing for a Bay Walk tomorrow.

This is also my entry for Flower Friday.  That's all for today, do take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.