MEMORIES OF DAD

A quiet day for me today as I woke up with lower back pain this morning and I don't want to trigge that off again.  Not too bad right now, more the shoulders and neck but I'm not doing much on the computer today.

Today I also think of my wondeful Dad who was taken from us on this date 14 years ago.  I still can't believe it's been that long and still miss him all the time.  He was taken from us at only 78 years of age, at least 10 years too soon to my mind.  I've included a photo of him in extras of him on a steam train of  course where else would he be!!!  He is my own platinum and with a name like Patrick Puffett - perfect!!!!  I didn't think I could include it as my main phioto as is obvioulsy a very old one.

Back to today.
ead I sat and watched a lovely little film called John and Julie made in 1953 (even I wasn't born then) about two children runnung off to London as they were desparate to see The Queen with her crown on.  IIt was a really lovely little film, extremely unlikely of course but so full of hope and so many famous faces in small parts, such as Sid James, Peter Sellers, Moira Lister, Wilfred Hyde White, Megs Jenkins and so on.   Children back then got so much pleasure out of the most simple things and its a shame that some of that magic and simplicity has been lost - but then children of today have their own magic.

I chose this lovely astrantia from the garden for today's blip as it, to me, looks like nature's fireworks - exploding for the jubilee celebrations.  

What with my back and the crowds I'm so glad that I'm not going anywhere to day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.