MY FAVOURITE THINGS

Well wow what a coule of days for the Platinum Jubilee.  Featuring some of my favourite things, Cliff Richard, Paddington Bear and Basil Brush.  Then of course came The Daleks with someone representing The 1st Doctor Who, Wallace & Gromet, Shaun The Sheep and so may others - but where was Rupert Bear - that would have been perfect!

Party At The Palace
This reminded me so much of when I went to the Party at the Palace for the Golden Jubilee - which was great fun and we were seated so that was even etter for me!!!

I've only seen an hour's worth of the Party at the Palace so far but will watch the rest of it this week.  For me however,  it couldn't get better than Paddington Bear having tea with Her Majesty - PRICELESS - I so loved this.  And I missed it originally, thanks to my wondereful friend CumbriaLass for letting me know about it.  I have watched several tiimes ow and sooooo LOVE IT.

I missed it because Hubby likes to watch a programme called The Mallorca Files so I just had to miss that fitst hour and then only weatched until 10.00 pm.

Went over to Mum's today as usual but the traffic was pretty busy all day.  Not too bad going over though.  My lovely niece Emma came to visit so that was great.  

The Procession

The traffic coming home ws OK going North but very very heavy southboudn, stop start on the motorway, all the way from Junction 36 (my junction) to Junction 34, Mum''s but apparently it was just as heavy all the way to Preston Junction 32 (see extras).  Heavy and stop/start occasionally but geerally it kept moving when we saw it, so hopefully it wasn't too bad for everyone.  I'm so glad we went over to Mums when we did and not left it till this afternoon.

We came awat a litle early so I could get home to watch most of the procession.  BRILLIANT.  Of  coure the best buses were the 50s and 60s and Cliff Richard and Basil Brush..

A change in thw weather here today verey grey all day, but in Moeccambe there was one short sharp shower otherwise it stayed dry but it looks as if they avoided showers totally here in Grnage, so that was great for the Picnic in the Park that took place between 11.00 am and 1.30pm.

so wonderful to see so much oy and happiness this week=end it's so uplifting.

The main blip is just something I've cobbled together using a Blue Red and White theme.  The glasses are Hubby's (and his sister's which it wold appear he seems to have "acquired") from The Coronation in 1953.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.