GULL'S EYE VIEW

Day 82 of my lockdown

Had a flying visit over to see Mum today.   It has been 12 years today that Dad passed away, so it was a good day to visit.  Still miss him soooo much.  Only stopped about 1.5 hours again, just enough for a coffee and chat, sat by the kitchen door, but it did feel really cold.  I MUST choose a warmer time to visit next time I go.  Still it was lovely to see her, even though I phone twice a day it's much better to see  her in the flesh.

Dropped off at my niece's on the way home to deliver a lovely bag of sweets for her boys - it was good to see her too as I haven't seen her for ages.  It was too cold to stand on the pavement chatting for too long, but she's still looking as gorgeous as she always does.

I came home driving via Morecambe Prom and called into The Hydro Paws plus a Fish and Chip shop car park on the way to take this photo.  In fact I took about 12???  I liked this because the Gull appeared in the bottom right hand corner and was nonchalantly looking at the view too????  The photo seems bit blue, but that is how it was - very dark clouds coming over with some sunshine inbetween so everything look blue and dark???  Hope it doesn't spoil the shot too much???  I live in one of those houses in the far distance there that you can see.

As I drove towards Milnthorpe, I thought should I pull into the car park by the Deer Park or not, there were quite a few cars in it so I thought no - THEN as I drove past I saw at least one deer right down by the water's edge and would have been able to get a lovely photo - I couldn't pull in or stop though so that moment was gone.

Quite a lot of traffic around, it's as if nothing has happened, till you realise the shops are still not open yet.  Quite a few on the prom too, but not heaving  -  but then I was only at the far end of the prom!!

Do continue to stay safe, take great care of yourselves and see you all tommorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.