CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

Day 81 of my lockdown.

Hubby's slightly pleased as we had some decent rain in the night, but then it's not rained all day and he needs his water butts to get filled up, especially on his allotment where there is no other water source.

I'm just enjoying it being a bit cooler.  Hope it's a little better tomorrow though as I want to visit Mum and sit in the garden with her.

Had a quiet day today.  This afternoon I have a project with LetsDo52 of "A Memory - Storytelling" - well this sums up my childhood in one photo.  In fact much more of the books and less sweets as we only had 3d wroth at a time.   I was a terrible bookworm and was often found with my nose  stuck in a book and Mum having to come and take it out of my hands to say tea was ready (breakfast, dinner and tea - no lunches in those days!!!).

It took me ages to set this up and I was using stick back plastic (cellotape) to keep things in place!!!

Now have to dash off and do some minor chores and answer emails.

Please continue to take care out there, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Anyway nothing else to say today, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.