Wild Wednesday ...

... Little Miss Chipster and friends.

I spent the morning doing computer work and then managed to get out on the deck shortly before lunch.  I took most of today's pictures at this time ... only taking a handful later on in the afternoon.  I'm finding that I haven't been taking as many pictures these days.  

Little Miss Chipster graced me with her presence ... multiple times ... while I was on the deck.  And that's when I got the Blue Jay picture.  The shot of the beautiful Goldfinch was taken through the glass door of the sunroom.  I mentioned last Friday that the goldfinches (or as a certain blipper friend likes to call them ... a flying lemon!) have been landing on these Sunfinity flowers looking for sunflower seeds.  Richard has informed me that these are a variety of sunflower so seeds will be produced at some point ... just not yet.  :-)

After supper we made a shopping expedition to several stores that we haven't been to in a while.  Lots of stuff bought!

Happy Wild Wednesday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.