Red sky in the morning . . .

 . . .  gardener's warning! I had to get out of bed at 4.30 this morning and having looked out of the window then rushed for the camera to record this beautiful sky. Unfortunately it meant what it said, and when I got up properly at 7.45 it was to find the window wet with rain.

I'd planned to visit my friend at his nursery and then visit a local garden where I intended to take pictures for Scotland's Gardens' Scheme, for which I'm signed up as volunteer photographer. I got to the nursery but we got no further, as we talked plants for three hours and I came home with a few small additions to my collection! The sky was horribly dull so it didn't really matter anyway. We'll try again tomorrow!

Quote of the Day:

Jo Walton - “There's a sunrise and a sunset every single day, and they're absolutely free. Don't miss so many of them.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.