Checking the bones still bounce.

After two weeks of really uncomfortable not to mention screamingly painful back ache, things are beginning to return to whatever counts as normal now. Someone suggested a bike ride tomorrow, and I took Morrigan out for a short run through the Forest to see if I might be up for it. 

Call it a two wheel massage... 

The road through Tintern seems to have been closed for the longest time, and I enjoyed watching some yoof in a hot hatch suddenly realise he was very out of road, and skid into the forestry commission car park a little sweatier than he wanted to be. Lessons in life. ;-)

Truth to tell though, my social feeds have been full of people who took bikes out over the bank holiday and didn't come home in one piece, or at all. It seems like it was a bad weekend for biking. I'm looking forward to a very Gently Bentley bimble over the Brecons tomorrow. Assuming I can get out of bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.