A bit under the weather

Woke feeling a little groggy but rallied enough to meet Phin’s friend Ramos and his owner for a walk mid morning. We had a good hour long walk before the sun came out again and it got too hot.

Tried to get my laptop to cooperate today but it seems to have got worse as it now won’t boot up at all but comes up with a sadder error message, so I’ve booked into the Genius Bar at the Apple shop on Saturday. I suspect it’s beyond repair. I only really want the photos on iPhoto, which luckily I backed up into an external hard drive months ago. Since I backed things up to the hard drive I’ve loaded all new photos onto the cloud so they should be safe. fingers crossed.

I started to feel a bit poorly again this afternoon and spent a couple of hours lying down with a hot water bottle. Hopefully it’s just a wee bug.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday, just a wee blip of a clock in the hallway - no filters or faffing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.