Blue Sky, Green Hills, Blue Water: Bald Eagle S.P.

It was a bright and sunny day, and so we decided to go for a swim. We already swam one time this year, but this would be our first swim at one of Pennsylvania's beautiful state parks. So we grabbed our swim stuff (minus the floatie and swim fins this time) and headed for Bald Eagle State Park.

I am not a fan of the heat, and when it gets to about the mid-80s F, I'm a goner. I don't prefer to be out in such weather. Some people love basking like the lizards do. Me, I turn into a limp, unhappy noodle. (Then again, give me five degrees F and frost mist rising, and I'm a happy, happy girl!)

Still, we are outdoors lovers. So our compromise is that when the days turn hot, we try to do most of our outside activities in the early part of the day. Toward that end, we went for a morning swim! The beach was not overly populated, the water was cool and clean and refreshing, and we had a delightful swim.

I enjoy taking photos at this park because it makes me feel very painterly to do so. I love snapping shots of all those figures doing this and that down by the shore, not unlike Seurat and his La Grande Jatte (and I intentionally chose his sweet color palette for this shot). And on this day, there were boats moving all around, to add interest.

Blue sky,
green hills,
blue water.

The soundtrack song is a solo rendition of Stevie Nicks, with Blue Water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.