Traprain law

Another gorgeous day, and a busy day.  I started it with a five mile run.  I’m getting more confident now(I’m pretty sure my knee isn’t going to give way on me), and obviously a bit fitter, although I am still the slowest runner around.  Anyhow, I was out early enough that I barely met a soul.  I thought BB would sleep for a week after his exertions of yesterday, so was surprised to fund him up and about when I got back home.  I had a few chores to do, including the usual loads of washing.  The I made a batch of pancakes and some pain au chocolate – well I cheated a bit them. 
TT and I then headed out for some more plants, then rushed home to have some lunch before delivering BB at football.  His second last game of the season – Hurrah!!  They won, so that was a bonus.  He looked done in after playing in the heat.  TT watched the second half (I’m not really sure whether spectating is officially allowed yet),  I did a supermarket shop, then headed out for a walk in the sunshine, and joined TT in planting up a few pots when I got back home.
TT cooked up my favourite prawn and courgette curry, then we headed out – out out!!
We met a couple of  friends for a drink in a local hostelry.  When I say in, we actually got a seat outside.  It was such a lovely evening and a rather impromptu meet up – but just so nice to go out and catch-up with friends over a couple of drinks, with the bonus of a lovely summer evening.  I feel we have had a very sociable weekend and maybe we are started to  move back into normal life.
A lovely view from my walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.