Evening Sunshine

It’s our wedding anniversary today – so many years, where has the time gone?  TT surprised me with gin and flowers.  I surprised him with beer and a book.  We were both delighted!
Then it was back to normal – a pre-work walk, followed by a really busy day at work.  BB was off school today due to an additional teacher in service say, so he and I popped out for some posh bagels for lunch.  They went down very well.
BB had football training this evening, so needed to be fed early.  Once he was at football TT and I had a special anniversary meal of leftover curry.  We know how to push the boat out.  I managed a very quick walk and by the time I got back TT had collected BB from football.  We then cracked open a bottle of fizz and ate cake.
The sun was getting low when I was out for my walk. Same scene two directions (and see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.