Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Order Up!

Yes! The food is ready to be served. I had several different ideas for today's theme, provided by our host random_angel, but wasn't sure what would work. While pondering my choices, I decided to go out to lunch. I brought the camera in with me to keep it out of the hot car. And there it was: my blip, staring at me from across the room. It took me some time to figure out the settings because those windows in back were quite bright.  I needed to find a way to dull the brightness and still get a decent mono effect.  I worked on it for hours (really) trying all sorts of different things to blunt the backlight. This ended up being the best of the rest.

I didn't do much today other than lunch and processing photos.  I went to the Reid Park Zoo in Tucson again yesterday. So some of that processing time went to the peacocks in yesterday's blip.

It's already past 9 pm and I have to straighten up most of the house for the cleaners who will be here early tomorrow morning. I also have to collect the trash and drag the bins to the curb. Or maybe I'll get up at 6:00 and do everything then. My most undesirable personal trait? Procrastination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.