Tiny Tuesday: "Green"

Pinkhairedlady's theme for today's TT challenge is "green".

I picked this little grass seed head when out for a walk this morning - I chose it because I like its delicacy. The section of the head in the photo is only just over 1cm long - photographed using my Raynox add-on lens. It's a 15-layer focus stack, bracketed in camera and stacked in Affinity software (the camera focus stacking algorithm did a rather poor job). I stuck the piece of grass onto a piece of greaseproof paper which was itself stuck onto a window with sellotape. If I had time I'd do something with the accentuated texture in the greaseproof paper in the corners, which I don't quite like, but I've run out of time as it's my job to host our camera club Zoom meeting this evening so I must get ready!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.