Nesting Times ...

I spotted this beautiful swan last week sitting on her nest while I was walking along a little river near where we live, I had never seen a swan sitting on its nest before.

I said to Eric after tea "I am going for a walk to see if the swan has had her babies yet", Eric decided to come for a walk with me as it isnt far from where we live.

When we got to the bridge we noticed she was sitting on her nest, but behind her we spotted this white bar, Eric said it was probably some childrenand they had chucked it at the nest. I hope not, and if so why would they want to do something as nasty as that (we shall not go into that side of it though as myself and an army wouldnt stop stupidity).

I am going to go back and walk along the path again which is the opposite side of the river to where she is nesting over the weekend, I am hoping that when her babies are hatched I will be able to get some photographs of the parents with their cygnets.



Have a wonderful weekend all, enjoy ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.