Practice

It's been an incredibly disgustingly cold, wet and windy day. One best spent inside, near the heater. Nikau certainly had the right idea.

Little Miss took Abe out for a walk (yes, in the rain) at the Wetlands. They had fun, but Abe hasn't moved since they got back - he's worn out. I decided to go for a 5 km walk (again, in the rain) with SR. We walked to a cafe, got a takeaway cuppa and then walked home again. The car would have been easier (and drier ...). Good to move the body though, eh?

Home to make some pineapple cupcakes (we had some leftover pineapple and I'm trying to cut down on waste, so I turned into cupcakes!), while dancing to some country music (as you do).

My photoshoot with the cute Alfie (a 5.5 month old Dachshund) has once again been postponed. We are no longer in lockdown, but aren't allowed in other people's houses. So, I thought I'd have some fun practising with my new props and a soft toy. My lighting setup for such a small dog will be quite different to the usual. I finally figured it out. Abe didn't lift his head. He really is tired.

I'm about to do gluten free spaghetti with vegetarian 'meat' balls for dinner. That's the sort of thing this weather calls for today.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.