TT315 - Green

I woke up at 3:30 this morning. I couldn't get back to sleep and started having horrible awake dreams, so I got up and let Abe out. It was really gross weather, so I brought him back to bed with me for a cuddle; he snuggled under a blanket and started snoring almost instantly. So jealous. I ended up getting up at 5:30 and pottered around getting ready for school. We didn't get a walk in; Abe wasn't keen and I didn't try too hard to persuade him.

Off to school - the car made it this morning! A full day with four lessons and then I raced home to get a walk in before dark. Little Miss and I were like a relay team, she brought Abe home just as I was heading out, so I took him for a second walk. He's out cold on his bed now; totally exhausted.

Little Miss finished her exams today; she now has six days off school (public holiday next Monday), and is looking forward to some relaxation after all of her studying.

I managed to snap a quick shot of these poppy leaves with some of today's rain on them. 

Veggie burgers for dinner tonight and a bit of TV watching. I need an early night.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.