Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Come to our Festival

It was Hexham Tourism Fair today. We had a table to promote the Haltwhistle Walking Festival. Here you see (from the right) Tony, Brian (x2) and me. (Yes I took the tripod with me.)

We had a great day but the event was not well attended. The idea is for providers of tourist attractions to show off their wares to the service providers, who are mainly B & B owners. It was an excellent day for networking and I met up with one or two old friends I'd not seen for ages.

Congratulations to Brian who constructed our display. I made a slideshow of pictures of the festival and that was well received. The photo of Brian shows him standing on the exact centre of Britain in Haltwhistle Market Place. (Don't believe me? You have to include all the islands off Scotland in the calculation and then Haltwhistle is truly the centre.)

Don't tell the physio that I wasn't exactly resting today!! Great distraction therapy instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.