A time for everything

By turnx3

Tiny Tuesday: Green

....well OK the subject isn’t green, but the background is!
It was our last knitting fellowship this morning, before breaking for the summer, though I ended up not staying that long, since I’d been counting on getting some more yarn from the group’s store, and starting a new shawl, but unfortunately, the supply had dwindled almost to nothing, the budget having been cut back this year, so I just stayed for a a bit of a chat, then went to Michaels to buy some more and then on to a department store to buy a couple of bras, some of my existing ones being past their best.
When I got back I found Roger hard at work cutting the hedge. It was an overcast, but very warm and humid, and he was working up quite a sweat. Roger hasn’t been on his bike since hurting his knee, but it is improving slowly, and bike riding is a smooth continuous action, so he decided he would give it a try today. We didn’t go too far and he took it easy - he just did 10, and I did an extra couple - usually it’s the other way round!
Anyway, so far so good - no repercussions! My blip was taken along the bike trail, where there was lots of Queen Anne’s lace, which has tiny flowers, but then I noticed the two insects having an intimate moment! My app. tells me it is a Margined leather wing beetle.
In the evening, some knitting, and watching the highlights from Roland Garros - we’re going to be away while Wimbledon is on, so I’ve got to get my tennis fix now!
Step count: 5,576

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.