A time for everything

By turnx3

Patio enhancements

Monday
It was a largely overcast day, though still very warm, and with a short but quite heavy shower around noon. We decided it would be a good day for a swim, so we went to the pool around 2 pm. There were a number of people in when we first got there, but fortunately it soon thinned out. Other than that, Roger was busy doing some jobs in the garage, while I was tidying the breakfast room and cleaning the hardwood floors. When I got back from swimming, 50 lengths today, I had a break for a while, and watched some of the French Open while doing some knitting. Early evening we had a bit of clearing and some glimpses of sun, so we were still able to eat outside. For my blip I chose to show the results of some of our weekend activity - one of our new patio lights, and one of my recently planted containers.
Today’s step count: 6527

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.