carliewired

By carliewired

Views from Rose Hill

Sunshine and blue sky
welcomed me this morning so
I dared not waste it!

~ carliewired

I was out the door at 8 AM. The temperature was already 14 C downtown. 

I drove up Rose Hill Road to the little park. It is usually rather quiet with few visitors. Today was no exception. The park features a disc golf course, a couple of tennis courts and access to trails that the dog walkers seem to love. 

I parked in the lot so I could walk along the road's edge safely to get some photos of the wildflowers. The purple alfalfa, the white yarrow and the brown-eyed Susans were all along the roadside. I left my quilted heart on the fence that surrounds the tennis court. 

This road gives some great views of the river valleys. One can see Mt. Paul and Mt. Peter in profile. (a quarter turn from my usual view at home) The long saddle between them shows clearly from this location. 

The view to downtown shows where the two Thompson Rivers meet. Everything looks rather shiny and bright this morning. 

I headed down to get my breakfast croissant and coffee. I was back home by 9 AM.

I'm expecting my daughter to arrive this morning. She makes me kombucha every week and will bring me bottles of her latest batch. While here, she will work on reupholstering a loveseat for herself. It's a big job and I have a big space downstairs she can use. 

The weatherman has promised us a mostly sunny day with a high of 23 C. That suits me just fine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.