Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

From Dawn to Dusk

I like to have certain expectations for a day. It helps with my mental stability. The morning began as it normally does, with a trip to the deli for breakfast. It was busier than usual at the outdoor seating area. It’s now “enjoy the fresh air as early as possible“ season.

When I arrived home I absolutely had to make room for my car in the garage. I folded up tables and dragged a lot of stuff back into the house. The next step would have been to get the inch of dust and dirt off of the car but it would have to wait.

A woman who I had known for many years passed away and the reception/celebration of life was today. I stopped by to pay my respects and stayed only briefly (I wasn’t sure if I was stinky from all the sweaty garage cleaning).

From the rec center, I headed towards the car wash but thought to call before driving all the way there. I was told that there was a 3- hour wait for a hand wash. Well, that wasn’t gonna happen. The Mountain View Café was on the way so I stopped for a chicken sandwich. Money diverted from car wash to stomach! I was hot, sweaty, thirsty and bored. So I started messing around with my phone - and my food. I asked JR (the cook) which picture I should use and he liked the high key. Everyone else liked this one. I’ll post both and you can opine.

It’s dark now and I’m in the middle of doing some laundry. I’m going to eat light tonight, probably just plain yogurt and fruit. As I get older the heat really wipes me out (109°/42.8° today). I’ll be ready for bed by 8:30!

Summertime and the living is easy exhausting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.