More weekend activity

I had a dreadful night full of strange dreams and hayfever, consequently I didn't wake up until 9.20. Jon and Henry had already gone out to archery and Mollie was still asleep. The morning consisted of cleaning up the kitchen, then sorting out the airing cupboard. A pile of ironing then in front of the tv. I had plans to make a skirt for myself, but actually didn't have plans at all. Mollie has a skirt I like, so I wanted to copy it, in a (much) bigger size. I sketched out and eventually cut the material, changing some aspects of the skirt. I still have to sew in the zip - which I am kind of regretting putting in the side seam, but have to go with it now. I will do that tomorrow- it just got too dark in my conservatory in the end. But unlike my last project where I did have a pattern, and the item came out far too small, this time I've made it quite big.

While I was doing this, there was a lot of noise coming from next door. I went round to find Henry cleaning the patio with the pressure washer. My goodness it was dirty. It is going to need a few attempts, as Henry found it was moving the dirt about, but once it is dry the plan is to brush away the dirt that has been loosened, and then have another go. It should be clean by the next time mum comes to stay, but certainly wasn't a 5 minute job that could be done with a scrubbing brush and soap.

We had fajitas for dinner eating in the garden. We have seen the woodpeckers out with their young one, feeding him/her. They are still getting through our suet sticks at high speed, so I will need to revisit QD.

I didn't manage to get to the allotment but it is on my list for this week. A 3 day week for me, as I have Friday off. Early morning walks resume tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.