Garden time

A much needed lie in, followed by coffee at Alby crafts. Another lovely sunny day. After a quite trip on our way home to Homebase, I then spent two hours hoovering and cleaning. Not completely, as I still need to wash the kitchen floor, but as I pretty much hate my kitchen, I don't get much pleasure making it nice, and as time is limited, and cleaning in general is not fun, after 2 hours I'd had enough.

I gathered together chicken food, my small overflowing compost bucket and runner bean plants and pushed it all up to the allotment on my bike. There I positioned all my runner bean sticks and tied them together, then planted another 14 plants. I have 8 in the garden. Then cut back around the edges with my shears, but there is still so much to cut back. I will do more tomorrow hopefully. The chickens enjoyed having some freedom to scratch about and followed me around, but took themselves back into their run before I left at 5.30.

Got home and had a cuppa in the garden admiring Jon and Henry's handiwork. They did 3 coats of stone colour on the doors and windows. Jon wants to replace the piece of wood across the top so hasn't painted that. Then he put some of his green men on the side, but ran out of hooks. Then I had a facetime chat with mum and watered my strawberry plants.

Now we are watching Lara Croft...and enjoying it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.