Diet food

I really am not a natural dieter. Everything about dieting screams ‘GIVE ME CHOCOLATE’ but I am trying hard to stick to this 800 calorie one as Jon and Mollie are so set on it, and have done all the meal plans around the several books they now have by Dr Michael Mosley, who to them seems to be the god of diets. I’m going with it because he is a self confessed chocoholic too, which means if he can do it, then I can (but just until my holiday on 26th)

Today marks one week of dieting. I’ve lost 3lb, but look no different of course, and don’t feel any different either. I hope in another week to have shifted a little more - perhaps 2 more pounds. Anyway, these lovely chilli crackers from Lidl are 33 calories each. However, the whole packet when I opened them up, are broken. So in order to know how many calories I’m having, I had to do the cracker jigsaw to get 4 whole crackers! I don’t know why, but these particular crackers are always broken - I guess it’s because they are so thin there is hardly anything to them! I had them with a slice of ham, and salad veg.

We finished work just after 4 and went into Cromer to get a few bits. I needed hay fever nose spray and eye drops. I take a one a day tablet, but it isn’t enough. Fingers crossed for this combined. Can you overdose on antihistamine? I do have a lot.

After dinner went for a 5k cycle ride with Mollie, then spent an hour finishing my skirt, which I am really pleased with. I am going to make a matching face mask.

It was later than I realised when I had finished, so I am now blipping from my bed. No tv for me at all today. Good night everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.