Capital adventures

By marchmont

BBQ

Although it was great to have my first BBQ here for 3? years it is depressing that the only people I have properly entertained in this house since at least 2019 are my mother, #3 son and H. Christmas, Easter and now summer. Things, as they say, can only get better.

Before this I caught up with the ironing and the housework. Spoke to #2 son about sleepers followed by a trip to Margiotta and then spent time in the garden. Tied up the sweets peas and planted up the rest, in clumps and had another go at saving the displaced roses. Finally sat on my lounger with the sewing.

It was windy and a bit cloudy but it cleared to blue skies for when the guests arrived. At usual there was too much food but the veggie kebabs went down well. We had a visit from a young fox too.

Once the family had left I watched a bit of TV but it was early to bed.

#3 sun doesn't like the garden refurb
Hey ho!

F2F - 4
Phone calls - 2
Virtual - 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.